How Are We Doing?

Ontario Volkswagen has been a fixture in the Ontario, CA, community since 1966. In that time we have helped drivers from all over Southern California find, service and finance their dream car. It’s a job we are passionate about and we are happy to greet new and returning customers everyday.

What is it that makes Ontario Volkswagen so unique? We don’t think there is anyone more qualified to answer that question than our customers. Here you will find reviews from a variety of Ontario Volkswagen customers. We hope you will take some time to look around and may consider leaving a review of your own one day.

Customer Lobby
375 Reviews
4.8 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Ralphie Duran 18 Sep 2018
the staff at vw are very nice and helpful i would recommend going there to get your car repaired their very nice people thanks jr
5 rate
Google
Desert Beetle 14 Sep 2018
Tim Gillum was my salesperson and from the initial call to arriving at the dealership to test drive a 2015 Beetle, he was so helpful and attentive, he showed me everything about the car, programmed the bluetooth for me and even followed up days later to see how I liked my new purchase. Maria in f...inancing was also kind and helpful. I was driving in from out of town to see this car so I wanted to make sure all the ducks were all in a row before I arrived, I got in and out in 2 hours. Everyone at the dealership was lovely, by far my favorite car dealership experience. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Michael Larsen 06 Sep 2018
Shant Bashian and his time are the best in the business. Absolutely trustworthy. Incredibly client focused.
5 rate
Google
Ctoquero 26 Aug 2018
Alvaro was very helpful and sincere with my transaction. I’m very pleased with his service. I would definitely recommend or even go back to transact my business again with Alvaro and this dealership.
5 rate
DealerRater
Basel Z., Long Beach, CA 07 Aug 2018
Awesome dealership. From service to sales, they make turn a tedious errand into an effortless thing. JR was so helpful in service and took really good care of my car. Shout out to all the guys in the servicing department and mechanics for their hard work. And a special thanks to Randy Holcomb for be...ing one of the best and nicest salesman I've ever had the pleasure of dealing with. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
A Google User 28 Jul 2018
I was very pleased with the service. It took less than 15 minutes to get all the paperwork signed. The whole process took less than 2 hours. I highly recommend this dealership.
5 rate
Google
jose fausto hernandez jara 28 Jul 2018
I was very pleased with the service. It took less than 15 minutes to get all the paperwork signed. The whole process took less than 2 hours. I highly recommend this dealership.
5 rate
Google
Suvin V., Hayward, CA 26 Jul 2018
In regards to the service department- this place is awesome. I've been coming here since moving to Southern California, and each time the service department has been welcoming, warm, and forthright with my maintenance needs. This week, I had my scheduled maintenance completed, and upon receiving... the car, I saw that my check engine light was still on. My contact, Alex, immediately said "that's not right" and got it checked out right away. It turns out that there was another part needing to be replaced, and although the part may have went out as soon as I started the car, the service department gave me the benefit of the doubt and went straight to corporate to ensure that I would not have to front the full charge for this replacement, because the car was last in their care. Can't imagine the paperwork needed for that- yet, he was willing to go to bat for me. Alex and the rest of the service department has always been fair and upfront about the current status of my car and the work that I will need done on it. Beyond this, they let me know what may need work in the future (crucial info when planning finances) and they take the time to teach me new things about my car that no other dealership has taken the time to do. He even took pictures during the maintenance to show me what the work looks like! Then I learned that he used to be a technician for high end cars, and it all made sense. He was happy to pass on his knowledge to me. Alex, you're the man! This review was well earned. Thanks for giving me faith in the services that someone can get from a dealership. Hoping to bring my GTI in for a long, long time. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
A Google User 24 Jul 2018
Our salesmen Alvaro was amazing.. He was fun, informative, and put no pressure on us to buy. He knew when to give my husband and i space for private talk. I am pretty sure I am not alone if I say car shopping is overwhelming and exhausting but Thank God I was blessed to have such a patient sales pe...rson ... Show more
5 rate
Google
Liz Arellano 24 Jul 2018
Our salesmen Alvaro was amazing.. He was fun, informative, and put no pressure on us to buy. He knew when to give my husband and i space for private talk. I am pretty sure I am not alone if I say car shopping is overwhelming and exhausting but Thank God I was blessed to have such a patient sales pe...rson ... Show more
5 rate
Google
Customize Your Finance Payment Customize Your Lease Payment
The all-new 2019 Volkswagen Jetta is Finally Here!
Get yours starting at $18,545
Test Drive