Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Feb 2, 2023

Very helpful salespeople

Google logo
Google Jan 31, 2023

Volkswagen in Ontario has a very best salesman. He made our experience extremely pleasant. You have a very valued employee there !! I would recommend anybody to buy a car from him.

Google logo
Google Jan 31, 2023

I came in to fill out paperwork to buy out a loan. The Sales Consultant Victoria Archuleta was helping me throughout the whole way. She was very wonderful to chat with and very helpful in keeping me in the loop while I was waiting for the process to be done. Definitely a wonderful experience for me, especially that it was my first time coming into the dealership.

Google logo
Google Jan 30, 2023

Google logo
Google Jan 30, 2023

Everything went fine during my car service except for one little glitch, I asked for my ID4 to be fully charged upon pickup. It was only charged to 57% in spite of the fact that I showed up 2 hours after I received the phone call that my car is ready. OK, no big deal

Google logo
Google Jan 28, 2023

This is probably the best mechanic service I have encountered since buying my 1988 Vanagon. All of the staff in here are just unbelievably kind and welcoming from the moment someone steps in the door. I got to know Jim, Mike, and another very nice girl behind the desk who just impressed me so much with their congeniality. 11/10 customer service. On top of that, they got my van right in without an appointment for an urgent battery replacement, even though their schedule was full for the day. They had me in and out quickly, and even filled up the tires as ...

Google logo
Google Jan 28, 2023

Last month I went there, and I met salesman Victoria,she is so nice that I have ever seen any sales like her, very polite and very patience and honest, I definitely will recommend anyone like to buy a car from Ontario VW should contact with Victoria then will know how wonderful she is

Google logo
Google Jan 28, 2023

Process was smooth, everyone helpful during my whole process of fixing my car.

Google logo
Google Jan 27, 2023

Dani was very personable and answered all of my questions. There was a confusion with the end of inspection report and there was a mistake done by the technician who serviced my vehicle. Dani took the time to get another technician to double check the work as the results did not make sense. Once the work was double checked and identified that there was a mistake Dani made sure I was good to go. I appreciate the decision made for a second inspection.

Google logo
Google Jan 26, 2023

Recently, my family and I were in Town for a trip, and despite being on there on short notice, the receptionist Briana went out of her way to squeeze us in . Her great customer service is the reason why we will always return when we are back in Ontario !!

Google logo
Google Jan 25, 2023

The service was so efficient, from checking in my vehicle to the services done.

Google logo
Google Jan 25, 2023

Perfect service all around. Fast, knowledgeable and professional. I drive from Orange County for this dealer!

Google logo
Google Jan 25, 2023

You're the closest one to me.

Google logo
Google Jan 21, 2023

I appreciate the positive culture of the staff and the building.

Google logo
Google Jan 20, 2023

Seamless transaction with Alvaro and Eduardo. Up front and honest.

Google logo
Google Jan 18, 2023

Cory Shea was amazing. Hands down the best car buying experience I have had.

Google logo
Google Jan 15, 2023

Victoria had amazing service. 10/10 recommend

Google logo
Google Jan 6, 2023

Google logo
Google Jan 4, 2023

The service manager was friendly, professional, and helpful. The service was completed in a timely manner.

Google logo
Google Dec 31, 2022

Google logo
Google Dec 31, 2022

Google logo
Google Dec 17, 2022

Google logo
Google Dec 16, 2022

I didn't have an appointment but my vehicle was received and serviced timely.

Google logo
Google Dec 14, 2022

Google logo
Google Dec 11, 2022

Dani is an absolute professional.

Google logo
Google Dec 11, 2022

Service staff was very professional and explained what was needed for my vehicle.

Google logo
Google Dec 9, 2022

Google logo
Google Dec 8, 2022

Álvaro and Eduardo were the people all companies should be looking for. Enthusiastic, committed and very kind.

Google logo
Google Dec 3, 2022

Google logo
Google Nov 28, 2022

Google logo
Google Nov 25, 2022

Best dealership I will be returning. They are very helpful and friendly.

Google logo
Google Nov 22, 2022

Google logo
Google Nov 21, 2022

My car would not start. I was given an estimated day and time for it to be repaired but it was repaired much sooner. While quality is key - it is a bit pricey for some of the services I have had like the seatbelt replacement and reprogramming of the key. When I look online, the estimate for the replacements or repairs have been less than what I have been charged. Otherwise - excellent service. Thank you.

Google logo
Google Nov 21, 2022

Goes beyond to help me fix the car.

Google logo
Google Nov 20, 2022

Good services

Google logo
Google Nov 19, 2022

Google logo
Google Nov 19, 2022

Google logo
Google Nov 17, 2022

Check engine light was on. I Was in a big hurry, these guys provided adequate services had me out and on my way, the same day. Thank you kindly for the fast wonderful service.

Google logo
Google Nov 15, 2022

Jimmy has been our go-to service rep for years. We appreciate his professionalism and honesty. He always provides superior customer service.

Google logo
Google Nov 14, 2022

Denard was very knowledgeable, friendly and an overall delight to deal with.

Google logo
Google Nov 11, 2022

Always a delight. The staff is AMAZING

Google logo
Google Nov 6, 2022

I appreciate the attention shown to me. Unlike my previous dealer's service department, Ontario VW was open and honest about time frames. I would like to see a more detailed report of what was serviced/updated.

Google logo
Google Nov 4, 2022

(Translated by Google) Excellent service and attention (Original) Excelente servicio y atención

Google logo
Google Oct 26, 2022

Daniella was very kind and helpful when it came to rescheduling. She got me in quickly the next day saved me a lot of time. I also enjoyed receiving a video of my multipoint inspection. It was helpful to see what was worked on.

Google logo
Google Oct 25, 2022

Google logo
Google Oct 19, 2022

Google logo
Google Oct 19, 2022

BEST CUSTOMER SERVICE!!

Google logo
Google Oct 17, 2022

Google logo
Google Oct 15, 2022

Brought my 2022 Atlas for service Daniella Paiz a service advisor in the service department, went above and beyond to provide my daughter and I a great customer experience. I appreciate and would recommend her. Thanks again Daniella

Google logo
Google Oct 9, 2022

Google logo
Google Oct 9, 2022

The service department is always very professional and helpful with relaying and providing information about what is going on with my car. Everyone including the parts department to the cashier that check me out, are all super friendly. A very friendly group of people. Nice to see these days. Kindness makes a difference.

Google logo
Google Sep 30, 2022

Google logo
Google Sep 21, 2022

Google logo
Google Sep 19, 2022

Been going to this service dept. for over 15 years always great service never a problem their service staff is the best Jimmy keeps us upto date on what is going on wih our vehicle as long as we are driving a VW we wil not go elsewhere

Google logo
Google Sep 18, 2022

Just bought a car from them after doing all the paperwork they realized there was a chip in my windshield that I had totally missed instead of going “oh well” they ordered me a new one and will replace it for free which I thought was some pretty good service

Google logo
Google Sep 16, 2022

great customer service

Google logo
Google Sep 16, 2022

My sales rep, Alvaro Garcia, was professional, to the point and expeditious with the whole process. He's not the smiley, let's chat it up type of guy but he gets the job done. The gentleman who helped me with the paperwork was professional and amiable. My experience was a good one and I would certainly recommend Ontario Volkswagen to friends and family.

Google logo
Google Sep 12, 2022

Google logo
Google Sep 11, 2022

Google logo
Google Sep 2, 2022

Google logo
Google Aug 31, 2022

There service was excellent and they have very good communication with there clients they get the job done

Google logo
Google Aug 30, 2022

They were efficient and friendly

Google logo
Google Aug 28, 2022

Alvaro was great to work with; he had everything ready when I arrived for my appointment at the dealership. He made everything a smooth and easy process.

Google logo
Google Aug 26, 2022

Once agreed on a deal, it was fast

Google logo
Google Aug 22, 2022

Service tech was friendly, knowledgeable, and a pleasure to work with.

Google logo
Google Aug 12, 2022

Google logo
Google Aug 8, 2022

I've always been treated fairly here. I've used the service department for three different cars. I also use the parts counter often for OEM parts. Dealership prices can be pretty competitive with online vendors when genuine parts are desired. Worked with Jason many times, as he has worked there as long as we've lived in the high desert. He makes it easy to special order the parts that aren't carried at Ontario. I haven't bought a new or used vehicle from this location, but likely will the next time I am in the market for ...

Google logo
Google Aug 5, 2022

(Translated by Google) for the service I received (Original) por el servicio que recebi

Google logo
Google Aug 2, 2022

Donald was awesome. He made the process very stress free and worked to do what he could to help us get the car. He was very knowledgeable, but not pushy. 10 out of 10

Google logo
Google Jul 31, 2022

Google logo
Google Jul 31, 2022

Dennard Rogers was a awesome sales rep who took time to work out our best deal scenario for us until we were happy and comfortable with the loan.

Google logo
Google Jul 31, 2022

The whole team at the dealership made the buying experience less stressful.

Google logo
Google Jul 29, 2022

Google logo
Google Jul 24, 2022

Service department is outstanding

Google logo
Google Jul 22, 2022

Excellent Service Department!! Friendly, efficient, and knowledgeable. Best service department in SoCal!! Ask for Jaime Flores, service consultant. He is awesome!!

Google logo
Google Jul 16, 2022

This dealer make things very simple. the sales person was very respectful and helpful.

Google logo
Google Jul 15, 2022

The sales representatives were very kind and didn't use aggressive sales tactics.

Google logo
Google Jul 12, 2022

Friendly service

Google logo
Google Jul 12, 2022

Superb Customer Service and professionalism of Service Advisors.

Google logo
Google Jul 8, 2022

Knowledgable sales rep.

Google logo
Google Jun 28, 2022

Jimmy Wilhide is a fantastic service manager and a great guy to boot. Don't hesitate to have your vw service done here. I've been to the rest and Jimmy and his team are the best..

Google logo
Google Jun 7, 2022

I had to come in today with an urgent problem for my car. I didn’t have an appointment but I really needed to get my car checked! James at the front desk understood my situation and was kind enough to take my car in and get it all fixed! I am so pleased with this VW dealer! Definitely will come back here again!

Google logo
Google May 23, 2022

Google logo
Google May 14, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 8, 2022

Our salesman was Alvaro and he did everything for us to get financed for the vehicle (Tiguan) I truly wanted. He went straight to the point and didn’t push to do anything we weren’t comfortable with. He was nice and got us financed with the help of the finance guy Don! They’re great! I recommend everyone that wants to get into a vehicle go to Ontario Volkswagen!!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 29, 2021

I want to thank Jimmy and Danny (driver) in the service dept.for all their help, I really appreciate it very much. I will be a VW customer for life😊

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 14, 2020

I have to say the the team at VW Ontario took great care of me. We got the car we wanted, the price point was spot on, trade in was above others, and they threw in a few extras. Armando and the rest of the team went above and beyond. I’m happy to recommend them to anyone. This was a painless car buying experience. Thank you and look forward to doing more business in the future.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 5, 2019

I went to the dealership with a specific vehicle in mind and Dennard delivered! He and Eduardo made a great team. Definitely recommend Ontario Volkswagen!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 18, 2019

I just bought a new VW @ Ontario VW. The salesman name Lavel Darty was a good salesman, friendly, very helpful and professional. So I recommend anyone who want to buy a new or used car go to Ontario VW in Ontario and look for lavel Darty

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 19, 2019

I was a return customer looking to buy one of the last Beetle's made. I already own a 2016. I met Lavel Darty last year when I came in for an oil change. I asked him to find me a 2019 Beetle that was just like my current one. He tried hunting one down for me with no luck. About June he texted wanting to know if I still wanted one, and if so, he'd keep searching. I gave up since the year was half over. Two months later I am at the dealership and there was my car. Jim ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 13, 2019

Looking for the perfect vehicle is no easy task, yet Ontario Volkswagen proved this wrong. Tim, Eduardo, and finance worked with me to purchase the ideal truck. They were easy to work with, friendly, and understanding in all aspects of the purchase. I received an excellent deal on my truck, received quick service and left happy. I understand a Ford F-150 is not a VW, but these men knew how to make the buy a stress-free and straightforward ordeal. I did not feel pressured, influenced or lead at any time during my negotiations with any member of the staff. I ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 4, 2019

Timothy Gillum helped us out on looking for a family car. We didnt have the best credit, but he made it happen . He gave us excellent costumer service , was honest and didnt rush us into anything. Probably one of the best sale man we have ever had before. Got us into a Atlas, and we love our new car, the entire family is so happy and thrilled with the purchase and Volkswagen made it happen !

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 23, 2019

I wanted to purchase a white 2018 or 2019 Golf so went to several dealers to look at cars. I first went to Norm Reeves in Irvine (close to my house) and I couldn't believe how patronizing and unknowledgeable they were. There was no way I was going to purchase a car there. I saw online that Ontario VW had a 2018 white Golf on the lot so emailed the internet manager (Lavel Darty) and he called me within 10 minutes (excellent service!) I then drove to Ontario to test drive the car with Lavel. He spent a lot of time showing me ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 8, 2019

Quick and easy transaction. Staff was friendly and accommodating, most of all they were patient. Would definitely return for future purchases. Everyone was kind and attentive. Great customer service and experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 28, 2018

It was a painless experience dealing with George and Sean. Their attitude helped me in making the decision to lease a new vehicle from Ontario VW.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 27, 2018

The Ontario VW dealership was fast, efficient and made the purchase convenient for me and my family. Thank you so much. My family is enjoying our new Atlas!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 8, 2018

Didn't think that I would be able to get a car with zero down. Thanks to Alvaro Garcia and the Finance Manager, they made it possible. Thanks!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 26, 2018

Zach is very professional and low key. I really appreciated the no pressure and just the right amount of follow up. Zach is also very well informed and very patient with us

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 14, 2018

Tim Gillum was my salesperson and from the initial call to arriving at the dealership to test drive a 2015 Beetle, he was so helpful and attentive, he showed me everything about the car, programmed the bluetooth for me and even followed up days later to see how I liked my new purchase. Maria in financing was also kind and helpful. I was driving in from out of town to see this car so I wanted to make sure all the ducks were all in a row before I arrived, I got in and out in 2 hours. Everyone at the dealership ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 26, 2018

Alvaro was very helpful and sincere with my transaction. I’m very pleased with his service. I would definitely recommend or even go back to transact my business again with Alvaro and this dealership.

Read at DealerRater